Share on Social Media:

To give you a better idea of who I am beside just a lover of compound interest, I can safely say that I also love God, my wife, my son, my family, and my friends.  I would be a very rich man if all I had were the items I just listed even if I didn’t have compound interest in the mix.  But, I’ve got to tell you that compound interest is pretty amazing.  I believe that planning your finances and exercising good and proper stewardship of it is a great thing and through this blog I hope you also grow to have a healthy relationship with money and love compound interest too.

A little more about me from a historical perspective.  I was born in New Jersey and when I was 8 years old we moved to Arlington, TX. I attended Baylor University where I graduated with a double major of Business Administration and Environmental Studies. I then received a Master’s degree in Environmental Management from the University of Houston. For about 20 years I worked in and around the oil and gas industry primarily in project management roles. My family and  I have been able to save aggressively for many years and I was able to retire early at the ripe old age of 43, which freed me up to now pursue things I’m really passionate about, which is personal finance and helping people achieve success with their finances.

To that end, I’ve been a Personal Financial Coach since 2016 where I help and serve those that need assistance and guidance navigating their financial lives to get on a path to peace with their money. I also passed my Series 65 licensing exam but chose not to register as an investment adviser since I feel that I can be more help to those that need to learn how to budget, save, and get started on their path to building wealth rather than those that want to deal just with investing.

In order to share what I’ve picked up over the years and enable others to experience peace and prosperity in their financial life, I’m excited to come to you through this blog.  Admittedly , my blogging has slowed over the last few years as I’ve been doing more and more coaching with individuals and families. I look forward to interacting with readers and hearing your stories of personal finance success.

My wife, son and I currently live outside of Cleveland, Ohio in the suburb of Shaker Heights (although I’ve lived in Texas most of my life). As far as hobbies go, I am thoroughly addicted to road cycling and find myself on long rides as often as the weather allows. I also teach spinning classes at my local gym and my son and I have a dog sitting business out of our home. I also enjoy traveling in the US and internationally, learning about and drinking wine, home improvement projects, acoustic guitar, and of course I enjoy personal finance.   Oh yeah and I love compound interest too!